Final Major Project- Concept Idea

With loads and loads of research I was ready to come up with a concept and I knew exactly what I wanted to do. I wanted to compile all the research I had undertaken and create a story that was designed in a way that could express the need for people to question the connections they think they have. I wanted it to be a book of inspiration full of quotes that would spark this realisation and get people to start interacting with each other. As this would be in my end of year show I wanted to produce something that could be exhibited and really big. I came up with the idea of designing a typographic wall where I would take all the important information from my book turn it into a piece of really aesthetic design.

IMG_8667IMG_8669IMG_8670IMG_8671IMG_8672

Here is a pile of notes which I will use along with my research to create a story that will make people realise what they’re missing out on. Although I think Sherry Turkle’s work is very interesting I don’t think it speaks out enough, and that’s what I’m hoping to achieve with my outcome.

Leave a Reply

