Final Major Project- Final Outcome

My exhibition space is finally complete and I am so happy with it! I decided to print my typographic wall on vinyl and don’t think it could have looked any better! I also printed two vinyl circles, one that explained what I wanted the experience to be like for the audience, encouraging them to take a label and stick up their thoughts on the wall, and also another to encourage the audience taking a conversation card.

The only thing I would say is that I think my book could have been printed better. I don’t think it did my designs any justice. The printers I went to just didn’t do the job I was looking for. After printing my book I had to ask to get it done again as it just wasn’t at the standard I was looking for. I sat down with one of the workers to ask what would be the best way to print but she didn’t seem to have any idea, just giving me examples of different paper weights. I wanted the book to look as professional as possible but in the end I was handed a second print that had been ripped slightly and just not the way I wanted it, but there was no time to get it printed again. This is something that I’m going to have to deal with in the future but now I know I’m going to have to think about exactly how I want my work printed before, so there are no issues. But I’m also never going to go back to that printers again…

Apart from that I am really pleased with the work I have produced and I’m looking forward to seeing how the audience will interact with my space but also with each other!

Leave a Reply

